The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of the county, establishing goals and objectives to direct the county's growth and development, and carries out other responsibilities as set forth by Mississippi statutes. Supervisors are elected from each of the five districts in the county to serve a four-year term.  The Board oversees county operations and enacts ordinances and resolutions to promote the health, safety, and welfare of citizens and businesses in the county, and approves the annual budget and millage rate which funds the operations of the offices and departments under the Board's jurisdiction.

The Supervisors of Yalobusha County are as follows:

yalobusha county supervisor district 4
Eddie Harris
District 4
yalobusha county supervisor district 5
Gaylon Gray
District 5
yalobusha county supervisor district 1
Cayce Washington
District 1
yalobusha county supervisor district 2
Kenneth E. Rogers
District 2
yalobusha county supervisor district 3
Kenny Harmon
District 3
Contact Information:
201 Blackmur Drive
PO Box 664
Water Valley MS 38965-0664
Phone: 662.473.2091
Fax: 662.473.3622
Board Meetings
The Board of Supervisors meets on the first Monday of each month in the Board Meeting Room at the courthouse. If a regular scheduled meeting falls on a holiday, the Board meets on the next working day following the holiday. Odd month meetings are held in Coffeeville and even month meetings are held in Water Valley. The Board also schedules additional meetings as they deem necessary to handle pertinent County business and in the case of emergencies.  All meetings begin at 9:00 AM, unless otherwise announced, and are open to the public.

If you wish to appear before the Board of Supervisors to discuss an important matter pertaining to the county, you must contact the Chancery Clerk to be on the agenda.